Hall of Fame

During the 40th show celebrations, one of the highlights was the unveiling of the Canadian Western Agribition Hall of Fame. The first inductee was the group of five men that signed the initial documents for the organization. Barry Andrew, Ken Halvorson, Gordon Hollinger, Bill Small, and Chris Sutter were recognized as a group.

Click here to nominate someone for the CWA Hall of Fame.

CWA Hall of Fame Inductees

2010 Barry Andrew (deceased), Ken Halvorson, Gordon Hollinger (deceased), Bill Small (deceased), and Chris Sutter (deceased)
2011 Pat Fitzpatrick (deceased) and John Willmott
2012 Walt Brownary (deceased)
2013 George Harlton (deceased) and Gordon Stephenson
2014 Ward Mortenson (deceased) and Jim Smalley
2015 Ray Kneeland, Merle Thomason, and Marilyn Mountenay
2016 Fred Bartolf, Shirley Rosso (deceased), and Grant Royan
2017 Frank Linthicum (deceased)
2018 Colleen Sawyer (deceased), Edwin Freitag, Hubert Freitag