Jim Lewthwaite Memorial Award

The Jim Lewthwaite Memorial Award is designed to recognize the efforts of those who demonstrate a commitment to promote Canadian Western Agribition internationally as a showcase for Canadian livestock genetics and agricultural technology.

Nominees must:

  1. Be private and/or public sector individuals or organizations.
  2. Have undertaken initiatives which enhance the international profile and presence of Canadian Western Agribition. This may be the result of a single initiative or a series of initiatives over a number of years. The scope of the international activities may be related to any component of Agribition, including livestock, education, technology or agri-food.
  3. Agree to be nominated and agree to publicity.

Nominate someone here:

Web Form Creator

Jim Lethwaite Memorial Award Recipients

1991 Saskatchewan Simmental Association

1992 Saskatchewan Hereford Association & Perry Wilkes

1993 Robert Ballantyne

1995 Peter and Pam Connet

1996 Dr. Milos Menhart

1998 Mariano Etcheverry, Argentina

1999 Roger Birch, United Kingdom

2000 Bob Prestage & Mel Sisson

2001 Gary Smith & Kate Kolstad, Alta Exports International Ltd.

2002 Duncan Porteous

2003 Canadian Trade Commissioner Service

2004 Saskatchewan Trade and Export Partnership

2005 Norma B. Dunn

2006 Gordon Stephenson

2010 Helge & Candace By

2012 Herb McLane

2013 Jim Barber

2015 Brian Rossnagel