Countdown to #CWA23

The Jim Lewthwaite Memorial Award is designed to recognize the efforts of those who demonstrate a commitment to promote Canadian Western Agribition internationally as a showcase for Canadian livestock genetics and agricultural technology.

Nominees must:

  1. Be private and/or public sector individuals or organizations.
  2. Have undertaken initiatives which enhance the international profile and presence of Canadian Western Agribition. This may be the result of a single initiative or a series of initiatives over a number of years. The scope of the international activities may be related to any component of Agribition, including livestock, education, technology or agri-food.
  3. Agree to be nominated and agree to publicity.

Jim Lethwaite Memorial Award Recipients

1991 Saskatchewan Simmental Association
1992 Saskatchewan Hereford Association & Perry Wilkes
1993 Robert Ballantyne
1995 Peter and Pam Connet
1996 Dr. Milos Menhart
1998 Mariano Etcheverry, Argentina
1999 Roger Birch, United Kingdom
2000 Bob Prestage & Mel Sisson
2001 Gary Smith & Kate Kolstad, Alta Exports International Ltd.
2002 Duncan Porteous
2003 Canadian Trade Commissioner Service
2004 Saskatchewan Trade and Export Partnership
2005 Norma B. Dunn
2006 Gordon Stephenson
2010 Helge & Candace By
2012 Herb McLane
2013 Jim Barber
2015 Brian Rossnagel
2019 Roger Peters